Copyright @ National Boat Racing Association. All rights reserved.

National Boat Racing Association

About NBRA


This rule book is provided to ensure the utmost safety and fair competition is observed. If you find a needed correction please contact the National Office.Use this rule book to request rule changes at the national meeting.

Read and understand these rules before entering a NBRA race. 


On November 3, 2001, The name National Boat Racing Association(NBRA), was proclaimed and will remain in our hearts, for kneel down boat racers across the water of our nation, that we still have the rights  as mature adults not to have the wishes of others crammed up out exhaust pipes.

In Kansas City, Mo. on this day in a small room with 35 people wishing to put the fun back into boat racing, formed a new club. Officers were elected,a race schedule prepared, a lap down form of racing was adopted along with a new motor and classes were shortened to 15. All this and much more was done with harmonious decisions by racers from Missouri,Illinois, Iowa, Kansas, Arkansas, Mississippi, and Texas.

Is this a great club you belong to or what?


 "The purpose of the National Boat Racing Association is to, actively promote the sport of stock and modified outboard hydroplane and runabout racing by encouraging  and advancing safety, increase the awareness of the sport and expanding it's competition.

Competition lasts 3 laps, friendships forever